Project Two – Disappointment

Project Two - Disappointment

Before spring break I located online and ordered the Filmo Double 8mm Movie Camera Manual. I even chose the expedited shipping to make sure it would arrived in time for our trip to Los Angeles. My plan was to study the manual on the plane and hope my film didn’t get ruined in the TSA x-ray. We had a 3:00pm flight and we were not planning to leave for the airport until noon so even when it didn’t arrive with Friday’s mail I was hopeful I would have it in time for our trip. With the cost of the film and processing I didn’t want to risk a trial and error approach. Much to my disappointment the manual did not arrive in time. The trip was great and LA would have been a great backdrop for my movie footage but now Iowa will have to do. As you can see from the picture the Santa Monica Pier is pretty as ever!

Leave a Reply

